Books

14/04/2012 § Leave a comment

It will be a strange day, when my non-fiction books surpass my fiction books in number. I might actually be a bit sad when this happens. Good thing Quin will still be reading fiction, he can keep our library rounded out. 

Currently, I have reached a peculiar number of non-fiction books where they are confoundingly difficult to organize. Perhaps I ought to sort them into different areas based on how I used them. Something like “Well, this is an ethnography, but I used it for Marxist theory, so into the theory section it goes, because I don’t care about South America ahaahaha.” (Note: I’m not actually a jerk toward South America) Perhaps this is life teaching me a lesson on categories.

 

More likely, they’re just awkward and difficult to sort out. 

image

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Books at screaming about everything.

meta

